Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Time Table India vs Pakistan

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule: India vs Pakistan on Aug 28, Full Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Match List, Date and Time & Venue.

The Asia Cup Cricket matches schedule will take place from Saturday 27 August 2022 in Dubai. The Inauguration match between Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan will be played of Group B at 6:00 PM GST.

Asia Cup 2022 match timings – 7:30 IST (India), 10:00 am EST (USA), 2:00 pm GMT (UK), 7:00 pm PKT (Pakistan). The Asia Cup scheduled will start on August 27 in the United Arab Emirates and Asia Cup 2022 final match will take place on September 11, 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule: India will face Pakistan in its opening game at Asia Cup 2022 on August 28, 2022 at 18:00 GST (UAE).

Host Country the UAE: the Venue The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced that the 2022 Asia Cup games are shifted from original hosts Sri Lanka to UAE because of Sri Lanka’s current crisis. 15th edition of Asia Cup 2022 tournament was scheduled to be held in September 2020 but the match was postponed because of the COVID-19 outbreak.

Asia Cup 2022 Teams

Asia Cup 2022 match will be played between six teams, out of six teams five have already qualified and the remaining 6th team will be the winner of the Qualifier. Qualifier match will be played between UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong. Name of the Five teams for Asia Cup 2022 that are confirmed are listed below

    • India
    • Pakistan
    • Sri Lanka
    • Afghanistan
    • Bangladesh
    • winner of the Qualifier

Asia Cup 2022 match is scheduled to take in the T20 format while Asia Cup 2018 match was in ODI format. India is the defending champion of Asia Cup 2022. The six teams will play the Asia Cup 2022 cricket match into two groups, Group A and Group B and top two teams from each group will take their position into Super 4s.
Group A 
India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai
India v Qualifier:  31 August, Duabi
Pakistan v Qulaifier: 2 September, Sharjah
Group B
Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai
Bangladesh v Afghanistan: 30 August, Sharjah
Sri Lanka v Bangladesh: 1 September, Dubai
Super 4 
B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah
A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai
A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai
A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai
A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai
B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule, Time Table

Date Teams Venue Group Time
Saturday, Aug 27 Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Dubai B 18:00 pm
Sunday, Aug 28 India vs Pakistan Dubai A 18:00 pm
Tuesday, Aug 30 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Sharjah B 18:00 pm
Wednesday, Aug 31 India vs Qualifier  Dubai A 18:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 1 Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh  Dubai B 18:00 pm
 Friday, Sep 2 Pakistan vs Qualifier Sharjah A 18:00 pm
Saturday, Sep 3 B1 vs B2 Sharjah Super 4 18:00 pm
Sunday, Sep 4 A1 vs A2  Dubai Super 4 18:00 pm
Tuesday, Sep 6 A1 vs B1  Dubai Super 4 18:00 pm
Wednesday, Sep 7 A2 vs B2  Dubai Super 4 18:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 8 A1 vs B2  Dubai Super 4 18:00 pm
Friday, Sep 9 B1 vs A2  Dubai Super 4 18:00 pm
Sunday, Sep 11 FINAL (1st Super 4 vs 2nd Super 4) Dubai FINAL 18:00 pm

Asia Cup 2022 Venue

The Asia Cricket Council (ACC) have shifted the Asia Cup 2022 match venue to the United Arab Emirates (UAE). List of new venues of Asia Cup 2022

  • Dubai International Stadium, Dubai, UAE
  • Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi , UAE
  • Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah, UAE

India’s squad list for T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  2. KL Rahul (Subject to Fitness)
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Jasprit Bumrah
  5. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Hardik Pandya
  8. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  9. Dinesh Karthik
  10. Ishan Kishan (WK)
  11. Ravindra Jadeja
  12. Harshal Patel
  13. Yuzvendra Chahal
  14. TBC
  15. TBC

Pakistan’s squad list for T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Babar Azam (captain)
  2. Shadab Khan (vice-captain)
  3. Asif Ali
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Haider Ali
  6. Haris Rauf
  7. Iftikhar Ahmed
  8. Khushdil Shah
  9. Mohammad Nawaz
  10. Mohammad Rizwan
  11. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  12. Naseem Shah
  13. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  14. Shahnawaz Dahani
  15. Usman Qadir.

  Bangladesh squad list for T20 World Cup 2022

  1. Mahmudullah (Captain)
  2. Munim Shahriar
  3. Liton Das
  4. Anamul Haque Bijoy
  5. Afif Hossain
  6. Shakib Al Hasan
  7. Mushfiqur Rahim
  8. Nurul Hasan Sohan
  9. Yasir Ali
  10. Mustafizur Rahman
  11. Mahedi Hasan
  12. Shoriful Islam
  13. Shohidul Islam
  14. Nasum Ahmed
  15. Mohammad Saifuddin